Travel theme: Flow – Take 2

The more I look at my previous post on this Travel Theme, the less impressed I become – sometimes it pays to keep things simple.  The first in particular looks as though it might have been taken by Curiosity Rover – a return to Life on Mars.  As documentary evidence of the day and the landscape it is way off target so here, as compensation to the good people of Ord, are two straight pictures.  The second has not much to do with the theme but it does show the crystal clear waters of Loch Eishort.  Most of all, they take me back:

OrdOrd(click on the images to enlarge)

10 comments

  1. Tish Farrell · June 19, 2013

    These shots are simply gorgeous, Robin, but I liked your previous Curiosity Rover shots for their drama. I think there’s room for both approaches. Only problem is the views above make me want to lie down and dream.

    • northumbrianlight · June 19, 2013

      Thanks Tish – I think you are probably a too kind person – take the day off as a reward, lie down and dream……let the Team Leader take over 🙂

  2. adithyaentertainment · June 19, 2013

    Reblogged this on Adithya Entertainment.

  3. greenmackenzie · June 19, 2013

    Just beautiful, and lovely to see this landscape in all its magnificent colour 🙂 they take me back too…..the second shot in particular makes me want to shake off my shoes and paddle in the crystal clear water, while my ears are bathed in silence.

    • northumbrianlight · June 19, 2013

      Thanks – that’s what I thought, the water looks very tempting. I bet it is perishing though, even now.

  4. restlessjo · June 20, 2013

    I’m a sucker for colour, I’m afraid. Especially when it’s colour like this. 🙂

    • northumbrianlight · June 20, 2013

      Sometimes black and white works better but certainly not in this instance. Thanks for taking the time to look.

  5. sustainabilitea · June 21, 2013

    Those are gorgeous shots! I want to be there. 😉

    janet

Leave a Reply

