Travel theme: Pale

Travel theme: Pale:  These photographs were taken at Arisaig on the west coast of Scotland; the pale evening sky is still lit by a sun which has only recently dipped beneath the horizon.  A version of one of these images appears in the rotating header of this blog so will be familiar to some.

If I could paint I would paint this; if I could be anywhere else right now, I would be at Arisaig……or Plockton or Applecross or Achiltibuie – I’m easy, anywhere under these skies:

Arisaig Arisaig Arisaig

(click on images to enlarge)

6 comments

  1. Piscis · April 7, 2013

    Ooh. I liked the subdued pastel palette. Quite cool.

  2. Jo Bryant · April 8, 2013

    the colours are so subtle but so beautiful

  3. Hanne T. Fisker · May 3, 2013

    Interesting, these photos are very similar to my “Quiet Morning Reflection” from Iceland…

    • northumbrianlight · May 3, 2013

      I agree – your Iceland pictures capture that pale northern light so well.

Leave a Reply

